LEED Assessments

Developed by the U.S. Green Building Council; LEED, or Leadership in Energy & Environmental Design, is a green building certification program similar to BREEAM that recognizes best-in-class building strategies and practices. To receive LEED certification, building projects satisfy prerequisites and earn points to achieve different levels of certification. Prerequisites and credits differ for each rating system, and teams choose the best fit for their project.

Each rating system groups requirements that address the unique needs of building and project types on their path towards LEED certification. Once a project team chooses a rating system, they’ll use the appropriate credits to guide design and operational decisions.


  • Building Design & Construction
  • Interior Design & Construction
  • Buildings Operation & Maintenance
  • Neighbourhood Development
  • Homes

There are four levels of certification; Certified, Silver, Gold and Platinum – the number of points a project earns determines the level of LEED certification that the project will receive.

For further information, please click here.